Happy Friday and One of My New Favs…

So a little interesting tidbit about me. I grew up in state parks and I was obsessed with Native Americans. I think I thought I was Pocahontas. I remember smashing up leaves in one of our tree forts and applying it like war paint. Yes, I know…not a normal child…the funniest part of the story was the leaves ended up to be poison ivy so I had poison ivy on my face and my parents still made me go to school. Thanks mom and dad…and I believe I was a new student at the school also. Oh, the memories!
Well I have grown up past tree forts and crushing leaves for war paint but I still love all things Native American. I was so excited to do these designs for a friend’s baby shower.

Jala Harris
352.284.1532
jalaaharris@gmail.com
www.SouthernTwistDesigns.org

Leave a Reply

